Happy New Year!

Hello! LaVancia here…and I have some exciting news. A “first” for the first I could say: I was invited to share my story on another’s blog! And it got posted today, January 1. So go on over a take a peak for it contains a bit more depth into how far gone I really was when I became psychotic…Here is the link:

https://randomsbyarandom.wordpress.com/2016/01/01/mental-health-friday-19/#more-2248

Another shout out to Ameena for accepting my story and letting it be told! Thanks!

-LaVancia

About LaVancia Phoenix

I am writing an autobiography about recovering from paranoid schizophrenia and being given the Not Guilty by Reason of Insanity verdict for drowning my son in the bathtub. I'm hoping to smash through some of the stigma associated with people being labeled "criminally insane," as well as shed light for those still working on their recovery from this illness.
This entry was posted in insanity, inspiration, mental illness, mental institution, psychosis, recovery from sz, schizophrenia, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. I would also like to share your story on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

